2024 Committee

Alan Bird


Alan has been involved with the Light Car Club since 1978 in one way or another. Alan holds a competitor’s licence and has also been seen over the years holding a camera. Many people may have been captured by Alan on both rallies and khanacross events.

Alan has assisted on both rallies and khanacross with setting up stages and running them. This year he he is stepping up to Clerk of Course duties with our State rallies.


Georgina Helm

Georgina is fairly new to Motorsport and has been a member of the Light Car Club since 2017.

With no interest in competing, her passion is in the organising and administration of the club and events.

She is known for her bright pink sparkly car which you may see at all the events and driving around Perth.


Paul Helm

Paul has been involved in Motorsports since he was a teenager. From competing in grassroots to world rallies he now gives back to the sport by helping to organise and sponsor events.

Committee member

Wendy Walker

Wendy has been a member of the Light Car Club since 1998 when she competed in an Autocross. Since then she has worn many hats as both a competitor and an official.

Known to many in the rally community as the voice of Rally Base, Wendy has been Clerk of the Course for rallies and khanacross events.

Wendy was on the WA Rally Advisory Panel for many years and is now the WA State Council Chair for Motorsport Australia.

2022 was a big year for Wendy as not only did she win the Light Car Club Ladies Champion and Club Champion, she also won the Rally Official of the Year.

Wendy is an honorary life member of the club in appreciation for the work she has done and continues to do.

Committee member

Christine Sefton

Chrissie has been involved in Motorsport for many years and at many levels.

From Rally Australia down to Grass Roots, Chrissie has helped out lots of events and knows many people in the sport.

Committee member

Committee member

David Burton

David has been involved with the Light Car Club for over 25 years and in 2022 was made an honorary life member in appreciation for the work and commitment he has given to the car club over the years and continues to give.

David is a former Club President and is currently the Motorsport Australia delegate to the State Council for the club.

These days he leaves the competing to his sons and helps out on rallies where he can and is always willing to help out with timing at the khanacross events.

Committee Member

Greg Flood

Greg went on his first Motorsport event as a baby in a basket so you could say he has a few events under his belt!

Greg competes in both rallies and khanacross events along with assisting as an official when not competing.

Committee member

Shane Seward

More information coming soon

Committee Member

Duncan Jordan

More information coming soon


Neal Johnson

Neal has been a member of the Light Car Club since 1982 and both competes and officiates at our events. His name appears many times on the club’s perpetual trophies and honour boards.

Neal has been awarded honorary life membership in appreciation for the work he has contributed to the club over the years.